IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Jan Moravits
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 4/6/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Bachelor of Science - Social Work Yes 5/1/1990


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked with the Grant County Department of Social Services for almost 25 years. I have extensive experience with Adult Protective Services, guardianships, and helping people remain in their own homes. I love working with families as I have two sons and a grandchild of my own.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
IRIS is a truly self-directed program and I look forward to working with participants and families as partners to reach their own goals. I will use my wealth of knowledge to assist families in overcoming barriers and connect families with resources in the area to meet their needs and goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I get to meet and learn from the people I partner with.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
What has prepared me the most to become an IRIS consultant is my years of experience at Social Services and personal experience working with my aging parents to truly listen to what other's want and how they want to get there.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my husband and two adult sons. I enjoy kayaking, side-by-side riding, and golfing.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)