IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Reagan Collins
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/3/2013 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Platteville Bachelor of Science - Criminal Justice & Psychology Yes 12/1/2002 12:00:00 AM


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Court Intake Worker State of Wisconsin Department of Corrections 4/1/2006 12:00:00 AM

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Having been a TMG IRIS Consultant for many years, I have gained insight into the diverse needs of others. I work with people who are aging, and those with physical and developmental disabilities. I have been a member of the County Communities on Transition (CCOT) in Grant County, working with young adults as they make the transition process from high school into adulthood. I have also been a member of the TMG Cultural Competency Committee, bringing awareness and understanding to cultural diversity, inclusion, and bias. I was born and raised in the Iowa and Grant County areas, and am familiar with the local services and providers.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Grant, Iowa

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
There can be a lot of information coming your way when you are looking at long-term care options. As a starting point, I want to get to know you, what you do on a daily basis, who are your supports, and what is important in your everyday life. Maybe there is something that you love to do, but feel are unable to do at this time. Let's talk about how that could be different, what you need support with in order to make that change successful, and how the IRIS waiver or other community programs/supports can benefit you. As your Consultant, I will partner with you to understand the waiver and keep your plan participant focused. I will review information regularly and be available to meet with you face to face or on the phone to answer any questions you may have.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy diversity. I love meeting people for the first time and hearing their stories about their lives, interests, goals, and families. I am dedicated to the process of partnering with others to help them brainstorm and utilize their support system to achieve positive outcomes in their lives. There is solace in knowing you are not alone and there are people that WANT to partner with you and provide that support.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have supported a family member who was an early participant in the IRIS program. My role as a caregiver and natural support gave me a greater understanding of the struggles a person with a disability faces on a daily basis and how the Participant and entire family system. I understand the passion, patience and commitment needed to maintain safety and provide quality care to those who need our support. There was peace of mind and hope knowing there was support through the IRIS program. Prior to becoming a consultant, I worked in Human Services and Treatment and Rehabilitation. That background includes working with persons with disabilities, families, substance abuse, mental health, and children. I have been networking throughout my years in human services and case management to build strong relationships with providers while gaining knowledge of programs and resources. I have worked with diverse and multi-cultural populations throughout the greater Southwest Wisconsin.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I spend a lot of time with my immediate family and my parents who live locally and are in their 70's. I also have a golden retriever who never leaves my side and brings a lot of joy to my life. We all enjoy the outdoors, especially time on the lake or having a family BBQ. I enjoy cooking, gardening, and garage sales.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)