• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Alice Bagdasarian
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 414-510-4641
  E-Mail ABagdasarian@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/10/2014 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Armenia State University Bachelor of Science - Foreign Business Administration Yes 6/1/1996

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Microsoft Certified Professional PC Pro School 11/1/2000

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working with TMG, I had 15 years of experience working with older adults and individuals living with disabilities in several fields including transportation, medical adaptive equipment and personal care agencies. Therefore, I have significant experience working to help others find resources in their community.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Ozaukee

Languages or Communication Skills

English, Armenian, Russian

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

No

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering to me means learning what's important to you. Identifying your goals, services required, and resources available. Helping you create a plan that will provide the necessary tools to achieve your goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Bonding with people and helping them gain control over their life through self-directed care.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I was introduced to the IRIS program years ago, when I was my father's caregiver. That was the hardest and the most vulnerable time in my family's life. Independence and privacy were extremely important for my father. Partnering with IRIS helped him stay at home and get help from people he wanted. I experienced the positive impact that the IRIS program brings to people's lives and I want to share it with others.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love music, reading, travelling and cooking. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)