• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Amanda Wood
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 715-240-0331
  E-Mail AWood@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/9/2012 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Rasmussen College Associate of Applied Science - Criminal Justice Yes 3/1/2007

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working at TMG, I worked on a County level providing services and supports to various populations including youth, older adults, and individuals with disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Dunn, Pierce, Saint Croix

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy finding and connecting people to resources that reduce barriers to their independence. When barriers are eliminated from people's lives, they are able to live a life they want.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
It is humbling and motivating to me to watch people grow. My favorite part about being an IRIS Consultant is being able to help people reach their full potential and find meaning in their life.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
As mentioned, I have been an IRIS Consultant since 2012. Prior to this role, I have worked on the County level as well as at a non-profit organization assisting a wide range of people from youth, to older adults, to people who have disabilities. Not only have I been on the providing end of services, I have also been on the receiving end with my own family. I am able to understand what individuals and families need and am able to provide the resources needed to live a life that one chooses.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my family. We love to enjoy the outdoors. Fishing and riding horse top our favorites list! We are also avid football fans and love to watch the Packers. I also enjoy doing craft projects, gardening, and reading.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)