• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Angela Stearns
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number (715) 239-5011
  E-Mail AStearns@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/22/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Univeristy of Wisconsin - Stout Bachelor's Degree - Vocational Rehabilitation/Criminal Justice Yes 12/21/07

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I have worked with individuals with disabilities, for a number of years, in group home settings, clinical settings, and as well as providing respite care. I was a Case Manager for six years, where I worked with individuals with severe and persistent mental illness. Prior to that, I was a Program Manager at an Adult Family Home. I also worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant in a nursing home before obtaining my Bachelor's Degree in Vocational Rehabilitation.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Barron, Chippewa, Dunn, Saint Croix

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I will work with individuals to assist them in choosing the appropriate services they will need to remain living in their homes and help get them connected to their community.† I will provide them with the tools and resources they will need to be successful in obtaining their goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing, thus far is, knowing that I can work with people in their home, to stay in their home. I also appreciate that idea that I too can work from home and still take care of my day-to-day obligations.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
All of my previous work experiences have educated me in becoming the professional that I am today.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I spend a great deal of my free time with my two dogs and my cat. They are my babies and I love them dearly. I also spend a great deal of time with my mother, who is now retired. She has been a wonderful inspiration to me and I love being with her every chance I get. On the weekends, my significant other and I cut wood. This is something we do in the winter months, weather permitting. In the summer, he and I will camp on a parcel of land he purchased and enjoy nature by a warm bonfire.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)