• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Becky Douglas
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number (715) 797-6431
  E-Mail Bdouglas@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/27/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Buena Vista College Bachelor's Degree - Social Work & Psychology Yes 5/1/88

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Social Worker Wisconsin Department of Safety & Professional Services 2/1/15

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked in a nursing home setting for several years as well as for a partnership program. I have extensive experience with older adults and individuals with disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Barron, Chippewa, Dunn, Rusk

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy helping others remain as independent as possible using the services available in their community, as well as family and friends.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Helping people remain in the setting that is most comfortable for them and keeps them as independent as possible.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have several years experience with a partnership program that helped people remain in their home setting with services to help them remain independent. I also have many years of experience with the elderly.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love being with my family, working in the garden, playing with my two dogs and I also have cats. My hobby is raising chickens right now; I never knew how interesting they are. I also enjoy hanging out with friends around the campfire.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)