• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Cassie Schoba
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987
  E-Mail IRISinfo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 10/5/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Social Worker Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for Racine County Human Services and helped people who were under guardianships and protective placements. I have extensive experience working with older adults.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering with people means actively listening to what they have to say and to the best of my ability making a plan for their goals and requests. If there are barriers I would work with people to break down these walls and help them live the life they want and choose.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is getting to meet new people and help them self-direct their care.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I worked with people who were under guardianships and protective placements at my previous position. This gave me experience working with individuals to plan their care and make sure they were safe in their homes. I also went to school for social work, which prepared me for a lot of things. I have also done motivational interviewing which helped me learn to talk to people in a way which motivated them to reach their goals and show them their strengths.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy reading and spending time with my family and friends.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)