• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Cindy Bauer
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number (715) 315-1047
  E-Mail Cbauer@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/2/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Chippewa Valley Technical College Early Childhood No

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
WI DPI Special Education Staff State of Wisconsin DPI 8/1/88

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I have 25 years of experience working with students who have special needs in the educational field. I have also worked in management roles of assisted living and group home settings, serving individuals with physical disabilities as well as cognitive disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Buffalo, Pepin

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
As an IRIS Consultant I will be able help the individuals I partner with to focus on their dreams and goals and guide them to the path that they so choose.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about becoming a TMG IRIS Consultant is to continue to help the individuals I partner with achieve their goals in life and manage their care through self-direction.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Prior to working with TMG I worked in the educational field for 25 years with students who have special needs. I have also worked in the Assisted Living and Adult Family Homes in a management role. I also have experience working with individuals providing personal care services in their homes, working for both Pepin and Dunn County Home Health agencies.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I enjoy camping and spending time with family and friends.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)