• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Erika Holmes
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 920-253-8711
  E-Mail EHolmes@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/8/2012 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater Bachelor of Science - Psychology/German Yes 12/1/2004
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater Masters of Science in Education - Special Education Yes 5/1/2008

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Autism Specialist University of Wisconsin - Whitewater 5/1/2008
Transition Specialist University of Wisconsin - Whitewater 5/1/2008

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for a Day Program as a LIFE Coach; therefore, I have experience helping people create day-by-day steps to make goals feel more achievable.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Dodge, Jefferson

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I work with people to identify their goals and then to identify strategies to meet those goals. Meeting a goal doesn't happen overnight and I can assist with creating smaller steps to make goals feel more achievable.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I love that I get to work with people to think about goals they have find ways to meet those goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have worked in several different areas in this field including a day program, residential treatment, camps, as well as babysitting when I was in high school. Fifteen plus years of experience in a variety of settings helps me see the strengths and challenges of many different situations.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with family, friends, and my dog. I like to spend time outdoors hiking or playing on a local rec club kickball team. I also like crafting and sewing.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)