• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Erin Novak
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 715-505-6995
  E-Mail ENovak@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/20/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Stout Bachelor of Arts - Human Development and Family Studies Yes 6/1/2003

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a community living specialist for Lutheran Social Services and as a recruiting and retention coordinator at Home Instead Senior Care. I have experience training caregivers and working with adults with developmental and physical disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Chippewa, Dunn, Pierce, Saint Croix

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
As your IRIS Consultant, I am available to assist you in creating a plan that will help you remain as independent as possible in your community. I listen closely with respect to what your needs are when developing your service plan, because, In the end, self-direction isn't a program, it's a way of life.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy learning the life stories of the people I partner with. I really like the positive feedback I get from the people I work with! It's great to see I am making a difference in their lives.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have 4 years of experience providing direct care to individuals with developmental disabilities, and 10 yearÆs experience overseeing the in-home services provided to seniors in the community. I also assisted my own grandmother with a bathroom remodel so she could live as independently as possible in her own home after a long hospitalization.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I have 2 amazing children, my son Colten (10 years) and my daughter Reese (3 years) and we have a Rag doll kitten named Indigo. I enjoy cooking, baking and trying new recipes, playing cards (especially Euchre and 500), spending time with my friends, and shopping. I love bargain shopping, thrift stores, and finding a great deal, so garage sale season is my favorite time of year!

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)