• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Faye Kufahl
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 920-740-9199
  E-Mail FKufahl@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/23/2009 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Superior Bachelor's Degree - Social Work Yes 9/1/1993

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working for TMG, I had personal experience caring for my mother, father, and sister until they were deceased. I also worked with the State of Wisconsin as a licensed Social Worker, working with a variety of individuals.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Jefferson

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

No

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I listen to people and ask questions so they know what it is they want to do. I listen, so we can set these goals and make a plan that is supportive to the goals that the individual shares. I help support the support in any way that I can.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I believe in self-directed care because this is what I would want to choose for myself'. I want people to choose what they want to do with their life and time. Truly, my biggest joy is when someone can achieve something they never have before with the support of the IRIS program.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have cared for my mom, dad and sister through the various stages of death and dying, as mentioned above. My education was important, but not as important as learning how to partner with different people, families, and challenges to help people achieve their dreams in the real world.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy nature the most. Birds, days of various Wisconsin weather, and so on are my main hobbies. I also enjoy my home, husband and all the friends and laughter we have. I love people, and I love it when people are happy and doing what they enjoy doing.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)