• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Heidi Burden
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 920-763-4186
  E-Mail HBurden@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/3/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater Bachelor of Arts - Social Work Yes 12/1/2001

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for the county's Human Services department and as a Social Worker Assistant in a Skilled Nursing facility. I also have personal experience with individuals with high-functioning Autism as my daughter was diagnosed at the age of eight.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Dodge

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
As IRIS is a self-directed program, I prefer to let the individual I am partnering with take the lead in choosing how they want to live their life. I will partner with people participating in the IRIS Program to help you identify goals, supports, and services. We will work together to get the IRIS plan up and running so the person participating in the IRIS Program can live the life they want.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy meeting new people and helping them to be successful in their daily lives.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I've worked as a problem-solver for most of my adult life. I have enjoyed playing a beneficial role in people's lives without overstepping boundaries.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I like to go to movies, concerts, and craft fairs. I enjoy Wisconsin sports: Packers, Badgers, and Brewers. I especially like to spend time with my immediate and extended family, whenever possible.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)