• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Janice Klopstein
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987
  E-Mail IRISinfo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/6/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Bachelor of Arts - Education Yes 12/1/1984


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Mental Health First Aid Training National Council for Behavioral Health 10/29/2022

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working at TMG, I worked as a Nursing Assistant in a nursing home, Work Services Coordinator at a vocational rehabilitation facility, Houseparent in a group home for people with intellectual disabilities and In-Home Caregiver for elderly people in the community. Therefore, I have a unique understanding of people with disabilities and older adults.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Kenosha, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I believe that everyone is different and we all have different interests and different goals in life. As an IRIS Consultant, I partner with others to ensure their health and safety needs are being met as well as offering assistance when needed to help someone meet their goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
The thing I enjoy most about being an IRIS Consultant is visiting with people, getting to know them as individuals and helping when I can. I am a friendly person who looks forward to visiting with others and partnering with them to help them live the life that they want to live.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
For the past 37 years, I have worked with people with disabilities: As a Nursing Assistant in a nursing home; As a Houseparent in a group home for individuals with intellectual disabilities; As a Work Services Coordinator for a vocational rehabilitation facility and as a caregiver and advocate for older adults living in the community.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy gardening, baking, bike riding, reading, going for long walks, playing Sudoku and games on the computer.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)