• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Jena Sanford
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 414-975-4578
  E-Mail JSanford@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/25/14 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Mount Mary University Bachelor's Degree - Social Work Yes 1/1/09

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I have worked for the Bureau of Child Welfare, Milwaukee County Disability Services and Next Door Foundation, each opportunity has prepared me to be a better social worker.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I take great pleasure in listening to the stories and experiences in life of people in the IRIS program. By listening and understanding my their stories I gain knowledge to assist them in being successful in the IRIS program.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Building relationships with the individuals I partner with in the IRIS program and being a part of helping them achieve their goals is my favorite part of my job. Whether it's maintaining their independence in the home or simply finding a provider, being a part of helping them is my favorite part of the job.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Prior to working for TMG I worked for Milwaukee County Children's Long Term Support Waiver. This position prepared me for working with adults with disabilities. I learned how to understand families and the challenges families face when someone has a disability. I learn how to advocate, services and compassion for people with a disability.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love spending time with my family and friends. I enjoy reading and listening to music. I also love to bake.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)