• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name John Mezydlo
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 262-717-5377
  E-Mail JMezydlo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 11/3/1 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Waukesha County Technical College Business Management/Marketing Yes 5/1/09

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG in 2011, I suffered a spinal cord injury resulting in quadriplegia. Because of my own experience, I am very familiar with Division of Vocational Recreation, adaptive equipment for daily use or recreation, and various adaptive sports and events.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Jefferson, Waukesha

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I partner with people to clear the path ahead by showing them what's possible. Most people are unaware of the different resources available to accomplish a dream of theirs or simply never knew it was even an option.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Empowering everyone to reach their goals! I get such enjoyment seeing people who take the resources and guidance I give them and then put the work in to achieve their goal. I understand reaching goals can be difficult and I will guide you to achieve them.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I live with a disability every day and embrace it! From my daily life, I know how not only can times be difficult for those with different abilities but also how it affects family and friends.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my wife traveling for vacations or wheelchair rugby tournaments, SCUBA diving, volunteering at my church, sporting events, movies, working out, and spending time with family and friends. I enjoy playing wheelchair rugby for the Milwaukee Iron and am Vice President of a non-profit foundation that helps those with physical or developmental disabilities achieve their athletic dreams via applying for grant assistance.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)