• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Kathy Hill
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987
  E-Mail IRISinfo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/20/2012 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Northcentral Technical College Secretarial No

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

​Prior to starting with TMG IRIS Program, I spent over 10 years as an advocate and guardian for adults with special needs; skills building in clients home, and raised a son with special needs.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Eau Claire

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
We partner to clear the path ahead by listening, then talking, discussing different possibilities, coming together with the best path to take. ​

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Being able to help people to be able to manage their own affairs, choose who they want to help them and remain where they wish to live.​

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
​I have lived in Wisconsin all my life and western Wisconsin for many years, and raised a child with special needs while being a guardian and advocate for him. I have worked with older adults, people with mental health issues and individuals with special needs.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
​I enjoy camping, gardening, sewing, crafting and getting together with friends and family. I enjoy cooking and love to watch Food Network; sorry to say it has not made me a “star.”

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)