• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Kelly McCoy
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987
  E-Mail IRISinfo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 1/11/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Sheboygan Associates Degree of Arts and Science Yes 12/1/09
University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh Bachelor's Degree - Liberal Studies Yes 12/1/13

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I spent 17 years working with individuals with developmental disabilities in their homes, in the local schools as an aide, and helping transition from the parent's home to independent living. I have also had the pleasure of working with older adults, including taking care of both my grandmas.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Fond du Lac, Manitowoc, Sheboygan

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I want to partner with people to help them live their best life. Clearing the path ahead to me means that we as Consultants are here to help you find.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Favorite thing about being an IC – My favorite thing about being an IC is the relationships I am building with the individuals I am partnering with. I am meeting some great people that I would not have met had it not been for this job.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Past experience has taught me patience. All of my previous jobs have taught me patience and that I need to stop and enjoy the journey every so often.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love to read. I read a lot and anything from biographies to fantasy to books with my kids. When the weather is nice we do go to local racetracks to support our friends that race. We even have a dirt stock car in the garage for the husband to race. We also have a 1973 Gran Torino Sport that we have started to restore. I have started training to run. I'd like to accomplish a marathon in the next few years.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)