• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Kia Vue
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987
  E-Mail IRISinfo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 4/17/2017 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have about the IRIS program. In a self-directed program like IRIS, you decide who provides your support and services and when they happen. You may have natural support from people in your life, or you may choose to purchase the support you need from an agency or someone that you hire directly. Your TMG IRIS consultant will be there to talk through these decisions with you, and will help you put a plan in place that reflects your choices.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Alverno College Bachelor of Arts - Psychology Yes 5/1/2013

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Direct Care Competency Train the Trainer Program Wisconsin Personal Services Association, Inc. 1/1/2014

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before joining TMG, I worked four years at the Center for Independence (CFI). CFI’s values and vision goes in hand with TMG's mission, and has prepared me well to serve the people who choose the TMG ICA. At CFI, I worked with the affiliated agency called New Health Services as a Field Staff Supervisor. We provided employment supportive services for individuals within the My Choice Family Care program. As a supervisor, I was able to monitor supportive home care services, as well as provide training to our supervised caregivers. I am bilingual in both Hmong and English. In my prior position, I worked with individuals within the greater Milwaukee area. One of the populations I worked with included the Hmong community. I provided the education and training portion on caregiving to the Hmong staff members who could potentially provide in-home care services CFI’s prospective candidates.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee

Languages or Communication Skills

English; Hmong

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy being proactive and reliable, and I love collaboration. As a TMG IC, I will help you “clear the path ahead” by having a full arsenal of resources to help you live a self-determined life. I will also share my years of experience and knowledge with my colleagues and the people who choose the TMG ICA to help ensure the best service possible. I believe that as I build professional relationships with the individuals I work with, I will also genuinely relate to them on a personal level. You can count on me to always help you work towards your goals, keeping with TMG's mission to inform, inspire and innovate in all of the work that I do.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy working in an inclusive culture that is fun and also presents challenges to overcome. I look forward to partnering with the many diverse individuals in the Milwaukee area, learning each person's story, and overcoming any challenges that may arise. I look forward to working with my colleagues, and utilizing them as one of the many resources we will have at our disposal. I am excited about this inclusive culture of TMG – which recognizes that everyone has value and deserves to be heard.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Working for four years at the Center for Independence (CFI) providing employment supportive services, monitoring supportive home care services, as well as providing training to our supervised caregivers, has prepared me to be an IRIS Consultant. In addition, my experience working with the Hmong community providing education and training to the Hmong staff members who could potentially provide in-home care services to individiuals in the program will greatly enhance my partnering with individuals in the IRIS Program.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I love getting in the kitchen to try out new recipes to share with friends and family. I’m definitely a family person, so I like to spend any free time I get with them. I’m also a fan of recreational outdoor sports, including but not limited to, volleyball, tennis, soccer, and fishing! When I just want to have some low-key time to myself, I like to watch comedies and romantic international TV drama series.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)