• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Linda Wolfert
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987
  E-Mail IRISinfo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/9/2010 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Columbia College of Nursing 3 year diploma program No 6/1/1973

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Registered Nurse Wisconsin Department of Nursing 6/1/1973

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I am a Registered Nurse with over 30 yearÆs experience in Medical/Surgery, Intensive Coronary Care Unit, Long Term Care, Operating Room, Post Anesthesia Recovery, and also worked at Bethesda (LTC facility for persons with developmental disabilities). I am also a parent of an adult child with a developmental and physical disability. I have a great deal of experience with Social Security Administration, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, Medicare & Medicaid and transition services.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Jefferson, Waukesha

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I am passionate about my work and given my background, life experience and knowledge base I feel I can assist persons help develop their goals and find services to support these goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy becoming a member of the "Team" to assist persons to live the life they choose.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have over thirty yearÆs experience in health care and am also a parent of an adult with a developmental and physical disability.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy travel, camping, hiking, biking and spending time with family.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)