• IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Sandy Schecklman
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987
  E-Mail IRISinfo@tmgwisconsin.com

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/8/2016 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained

Credentials

Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I have assisted older adults and individuals with disabilities for many years by finding resources and programs that help them have a better life.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Barron, Chippewa, Dunn, Rusk, Taylor

Languages or Communication Skills

English

I'm comfortable with pets in the home

Yes

More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
My passion is working with people to break down barriers so they can have fulfilling lives. I would do my best to find resources and programs to assist them in reaching their goals. We will partner together to clear the path ahead.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is to have the opportunity to meet new people, forge partnerships and help them to be happy with life.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
For many years I worked as an Outreach Specialist and then an Eligibility Specialist, which gives me the experience to find programs for people that need them and to understand the availability and limitations of those programs.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
My greatest love is spending time in the outdoors camping, boating and riding all terrain vehicles. I meet awesome people when I am camping and it is so relaxing to be outdoors and by the water.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)