IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Aaron Blathers
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 12/07/2020. IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Whitewater Bachelor’s degree in Social Work Yes 12-2014
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee Master’s degree in Social Work Yes 5-2018


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for the Division of Milwaukee Child Protective Services for four years, which gave me extensive experience helping people utilize their best attributes to enhance their overall quality of life.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
When I partner with others to clear the path ahead, I start by helping them identify their short-term and long-term goals, as well as helping them find local resources to create individual support and services plans. I also work on helping them create connections in their communities.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy helping others identify their own strengths while guiding them towards the services they want and need to reach their full potential.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Working for the Division of Milwaukee Child Protective Services for four years gave me the experience I needed to understand how to help people find the resources they need to reach their goals. I look forward to getting to know you and working together to help you live the life you choose.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
During my free time, I love to be around family, good food, and live music.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)