IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Allysa Vucenic
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG August 2023 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Social Work Yes 5-2014


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Social Work License Department of Health Services 11-2014
Certified Long Term Care Functional Screener Department of Health Services 11-2014
Certification in Alliance of Information and Referral Systems Alliance of Information and Referral Systems 8-2016

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

County/Region I'm familiar with

Languages or Communication Skills

I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering means learning about you and your goals, then making an action plan you feel comfortable with in order to achieve them. I will work with you to identify services, supports, and resources. This will help to stretch your IRIS budget and keep the resources you need to get the care and support necessary to realize those important goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I love the component of being able to self-direct your own care. Supporting individuals to meet their own goals and self-direct their own care is rewarding and fulfilling.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My education was an important steppingstone, but my continued learning and training throughout my career in working with individuals with disabilities is what has prepared me for this position. I enjoy getting to know people and setting goals in order to help support people achieve what is best for them in their life.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy being outside and participating in outdoor activities with my husband, young children, and dog. I enjoy activities such as biking, hiking, and camping. I love site-seeing with my children as well as exposing them to new parks, museums, and environments.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)