IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Amie Berndt
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 8448648987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 1/03/22 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh Social Work Yes May 2001


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

For over 20 years, I have worked with people who are aging as well as individuals with disabilities in a variety of settings, including nursing homes, day service centers for people with disabilities, Family Resource Centers and in the Family Care program. I worked in the Family Care program for over nine years, where I assisted people with finding resources, so that they could remain as independent as possible.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Green Lake, Marquette

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I believe helping people figure out what their needs are and what obstacles may lie ahead of them is the first step in finding ways to meet their ultimate outcomes. Looking at positive ways to address needs and obstacles is a way to explore many options – even those that might be a bit outside the box. I believe in empowerment and really encouraging people to come up with ideas that will work for them.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I truly enjoy working with individuals to assist them in living their best life. I believe in people being able to maintain as much independence as possible while still promoting health and safety.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have worked with people my entire adult life in a variety of situations. I have helped these people find a variety of community resources that have helped them live as independently as possible.
What do you enjoy doing in your free time?

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family, whether it is watching a movie for a quiet night at home or traveling. I love watching and attending Brewers, Bucks and Packer games. I do enjoy watching Badger football, but now that my oldest son is a Golden Eagle I root for Marquette University’s basketball team. I am also a huge fan of warm weather, so Florida is one of our favorite destinations. Yes, I am a huge Disney fan – even with the chaos at the park, there are lots of happy memories!

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)