IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Andrea Briese
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/11/2011 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
St. Cloud Technical College Associates Degree - Accounting Yes 5/1/2000


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked 10 years for an organization dedicated to improving the quality of life for persons with developmental disabilities. I gained extensive knowledge in this area during my employment there.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Ozaukee

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
You have an idea of what completes​​ you, what makes you fulfilled, what helps you to get out of bed in the morning and have a good day. I want to empower you - not only find that, but to live that. We will have ongoing conversations and find resources - natural and paid supports to help you maximize your potential while keeping you safe and healthy.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
​I am compassionate about helping others who not only want to improve their lives, but are also willing to find ways to do that. I enjoy having good communication with each other, family and support providers. I feel rewarded to know that I have helped someone have a better day. I love crunching numbers (that's the accountant in me!), and get to do this when planning budgets and entering plans.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
​I have the Supportive Living Assistant/Caregiver to adults with disabilities experience, which also helped in becoming familiar with resources in Ozaukee County. I earned an Accounting Degree and worked professionally for 5 years in that field. But most importantly, I have a son with disabilities and am aware of the daily and ongoing struggles that are involved in having a safe, healthy, happy and productive life.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
​I love the outdoors - going for walks with my doggies through the woods and on the beach, camping, tubing down the river, playing a game of kickball or Frisbee 500, or just lounging in sunny weather. Building a snowman or going sledding can be fun on a nice winter day. I like quiet time to read, do a Sudoku puzzle or watch a good show. I love to dance and have a good workout. I just really enjoy hanging out with my husband, family, and friends.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)