IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Andrea Naveson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG April 2023 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Minnesota Psychology Yes 2021


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Autism Spectrum Disorders Certificate University of Minnesota 2021

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills

English, American Sign Language

I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I partner with people to clear the path ahead by focusing on person-centered care. I will work hard to really listen and understand your wants and needs. I will also make sure to educate you on any supports or resources that might be available. By doing these things, we can create goals that will help you achieve the fulfilling life you deserve in way that centers your individuality and comfort.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is being a key part of your support team. I love seeing my partners be successful. Life isn't always easy, and challenges do arise, but my partners can always count on me to work through challenges together and find a solution.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My experiences in variety of direct care provides a unique advantage because I have inside knowledge on some of the resources you might want to access.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I'm a very artsy person. I've been crocheting for over 10 years, most of my free time is spent working on crochet projects. I'm also a huge supporter of local music and theatre. I attend shows whenever I get the chance. If I'm not crocheting or at a show, I love curling up with a good book and my cat. I'm new to the area and also& enjoy exploring my community and trying new restaurants with my friends.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)