IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Ann Langer
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 7/29/13 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Bachelor - Psychology Yes 12/1/85


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before working for TMG, I worked with children with severe emotional and developmental disorders (many on the Autism spectrum) and individuals on the Children's Waiver for about 13 years. Therefore, I have experience with transition planning and attending Individualized Education Program meetings for transition planning, and have knowledge of various diagnoses and treatments.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Kenosha, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I will work with individuals in the IRIS Program to identify and meet their needs so that they can live their best possible life in the community of their choice. We will do so by working with the individualís natural and community supports as well as IRIS funded supports. I am interested in the outcomes the person wants to achieve whether it is IRIS related or not. If it is important to the person participating in IRIS, then it is important to me.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy all aspects of being a consultant, even the paperwork; however, the best part is meeting so many diverse people. I embrace diversity and like learning about different cultural practices with the people I serve. I also find it rewarding when you meet a goal you have that we have partnered together to achieve.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Besides the work experience I noted above, I have people in my personal life with physical disabilities, so I really get how chronic health issues can affect one's every day functioning and quality of life. I also know what it is like to have to rely on programs like food share and area food pantries in order to make it through the month or to find that there is more month than money to take care of the monthly bills.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I am family-oriented although I am an empty nester now., but my son and I enjoy meals together when we can. I get together with family numerous times per year despite being spread out across Wisconsin. I enjoy reading, movies, music (rock, alternative rock, new age, classical, some jazz, and big band. I also enjoy flower and herb gardening and home decor. I like hanging out with friends and enjoy going to the Bristol Renaissance Faire in the summer.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)