IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Ann Oven
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/8/12 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Bachelor of Science - Social Work Yes 8/1/88
Milwaukee Business Training Institute Paralegal Certification Yes 6/1/9


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Paralegal Certification Milwaukee Business Training Institute 6/1/9

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before working for TMG, I worked for the Waukesha County Economic Support Division and the Aging and Disability Resource Center, therefore, I have experience directing people through the Medicaid and Medicare systems.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Waukesha

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I am able to assist in trouble shooting barriers to achieving goals. I firmly believe that there is no such thing as impossible. There is no such thing as No in IRIS...just what's the best way to get there.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I self-direct my own day/life/activities and enjoy the freedom that self-direction affords those that claim it.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I worked for a Family Care agency for 2.5 years after my County employment. I have been an IRIS Consultant for nearly 4 years.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I have a husband, two sons, and two daughter-in-laws who have given me three wonderful grandchildren. I am also active with my church and global missions. I also have friends that I have made, through the years, that are very cherished and long-term.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)