IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Ashley Johnson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 12/12/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay Bachelor of Science - Psychology Yes 1/1/11


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to joining TMG, I worked with people who were aging, visually impaired, and had disablilities in the Brown Countyfor eight years.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Brown, Oconto, Shawano

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Building great relationships is very important to me, as well as being available when needed and having a vast understanding about resources in the area.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy being a TMG IRIS Consultant because I love seeing people make their own decisions about the care and services they receive which enables them to live an independent lifestyle.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Working with the people who are aging, have visual impairments and have disabilities over the last eight years has helped me understand the importance of programs like IRIS and gave me a better perspective of how self-direction creates more opportunities in individual’s lives.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Outside of work, I am very active! When weather permits, I enjoy camping, fishing and motorcycle rides. I love watching the Green Bay Packers. Spending time with my family and friends is also very important to me.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)