IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Ashley Peterson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/1/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Phoenix Bachelor of Science - Psychology/Criminal Justice Yes 8/1/2013


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for the Department of Corrections and have experience working with incarcerated inmates. I also have experience working with individuals with autism and gained knowledge of Department of Workforce Development Vocational Rehabilitation services.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Clearing the path ahead to me means to assist people in the IRIS Program in their plan development to clear the path ahead of any obstacles that may be avoided prior with strategies through their goals and plan. I help people in the IRIS Program look toward their future and what may help them with daily living so they are able to reach their goals and live as healthy and independently as possible.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an Iris Consultant is being able to meet people and getting to know them so I am able to build a working relationship with them and assist them in becoming self-directed so they are able to make choices for themselves. I have a passion for helping people!

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My five years of experience working in a day-service setting gave me experience working with people with a variety of disabilities. It gave me the ability to better understand how the disability may affect a person and what adaptations or accommodations may be used that could help the person remain independent and meet their goals. It, along with my experience with the Department of Corrections, also allowed me to gain knowledge of community resources and events available for all individuals. Because I also partnered with the Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, I have some knowledge of DVR services as well. Nothing fully prepares you to become an IRIS Consultant. I believe that everyone is different which means all situations are different however as an IRIS Consultant I am prepared to partner with people and work on strategies to assist individuals with meeting any goals they may have.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Most of my free time is spent with my nine-year-old son, everything I do I do for him. I love to attend all of his sporting events to cheer him on and assisting him in meeting his goals. When I am not at one of his sporting events I am spending my free time shopping because I love to shop!

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)