IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Brenna Gwiazdon
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/20/2017 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay Bachelor of Science - Human Development Yes 5/1/2002 12:00:00 AM
Lakeland College Masters - School Counseling K-12 Yes 5/1/2007 12:00:00 AM


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for Innovative Services, a non-profit organization providing services to people with disabilities, for eight years. During my time at Innovative Services, I worked as a program manager at one of the group homes, as well as a direct care staff member. I have worked with many people with various diagnoses. I have also worked as a case manager at Brown County in their long term care division. I worked with various providers, helped individuals needing long-term care services with fiscal agent packages, created service plans, and also helped with Medicare and Medicaid. I feel that my time at both the provider level and case manager level has given me a unique perspective and has better prepared me to be an effective partner for the IRIS participants.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
In order to be able to be an effective partner, I first need to learn about you and your goals. With that knowledge, I can then assist in creating an action plan that you are comfortable with that makes those goals achievable. I will help you identify the services that are available in your community - natural supports as well as fundable supports. This will allow you to get the best care and support needed to make your goals attainable.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I feel that as an IRIS consultant I am able to empower individuals that I work with to be as independent as possible. There are times when people have been told in the past that they were unable to achieve their goals such as living independently. I love being able to help them see that they can indeed achieve their goals with the right support. I really like being able to see people succeed and enjoy the same quality of life as others in the community. I think it’s important for them to know they are important members of their community.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
While my formal education was important, I feel that my work experience has prepared me the best for being an IRIS consultant. I have been in doctor's appointments with people when the doctor looks at me to answer the questions even though the person is perfectly capable of answering themselves. I have seen the look in the person's eyes when people pass them over or assume that they cannot do something. I have seen the struggles and joys of daily life for those individuals and I want to be able to empower them so that the joys outweigh the struggles. I have been able to spend time with individuals to find out what is important to them and relate to them as a person, not their disability. I look forward to working with new people.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy being outdoors with my two boys playing football and baseball. We enjoy going for hikes and walks around the neighborhood. I also enjoy being able to use my imagination when reading to create spectacular scenes in my head. Friends and family are important to me and spending time with them is my greatest joy. Hopefully it can be outside but after all, I do live in Wisconsin.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)