IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Carla Schultz
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 11/17/2014 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Springfield College Master of Science - Human Services Yes 5/1/2001
Upper Iowa University Bachelors of Arts - Human Services Yes 5/1/1998
Milwaukee Area Technical College Human Services- Associates Degree Yes 5/1/1995


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for over eight years in a Social Security Disability/ Supplemental Security Income Advocacy program for a non-profit agency in Milwaukee. I have experience with employment services, the Department of Vocational Rehabilitation and working with individuals with physical and developmental disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I like to learn as much about you and your story as possible. I want to know your goals and make an action plan based on the information you are willing to share. I work on finding resources and services to match your goals and aspirations. I want to make sure that we get as many resources and supports that we can and work within your budget.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I like what the program stands for and I feel self-directing one's cares is very important in providing individuals I partner with control of their life. I enjoy listening and talking with individuals about challenges and accomplishments that they are experiencing in their lives. My job is very rewarding when I see one of the individuals I partner with achieve a goal or goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My 20 years of experience in the Social Service field and my education has prepared me for this job. I am comfortable doing home visits and in talking with individuals. I also helped in caring for my elderly grandmother for several years before she passed away. This helped me realize how important patience and kindness is needed in being a caregiver. My experience working in SSI Advocacy also helped me learn a lot about the different resources available to assist individuals and their families that we work with.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy going for walks and spending time with my family. I also enjoy traveling, road trips and exploring the world. I like to go to Church and read books in my spare time as well.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)