IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Chelsea Hajdu
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 12/1/2014 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities Bachelor of Science - Psychology Yes 5/1/2013


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked in a group home. I have extensive experience working with adults with various mental and physical disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I am familiar with local community services and resources in the Milwaukee area. Utilizing resources available to those in and around the community are pivotal for living an independent life. Being in control of one's own services and community supports is imperative to leading an authentic and enriched life. I have always believed that it is about finding what is right for the individual, as an individual.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I have always enjoyed connecting with individuals on a personal basis, and forming a strong bond with those I partner with. I like to incorporate a sense of purpose into the work I do, and making people laugh and feel inspired at the end of the day is a true joy I hope to impart onto those individuals I collaborate with.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
In addition to being an IRIS Consultant, I have worked with both adults and children with a variety of physical and developmental disabilities as an undergraduate research assistant at The University of Minnesota during the four years I attended. Prior to becoming an IRIS Consultant, I worked in a group home setting, caring for adults with mental and physical disabilities.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love anything and everything involving music. I have played guitar since I was 12, and still enjoy playing and recording often. I am also a huge movie buff, and enjoy watching them whenever I get the chance.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)