IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Cheri Butkiewicz
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 3/29/2021 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Northwestern College Psychology – Bachelor of Arts Yes 5/199


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for a managed care organization for eight years. This provided me with extensive experience in assisting those in the community with services so they could stay in their homes and maintain what is important to them. I have worked a great deal with aging adults as well as other diverse populations. I have also had a lot of experience in working with individuals who are experiencing dementia.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
The best gift I can share with others is to truly listen to them and hear what they are really saying. This can be through words, actions or just having a good sense of what they may be feeling. I want to establish a mutually respectful relationship with people so that we can build trust, feel comfort with one another, and make progress with their goals. I want to be the partner that is there to encourage, support and advocate for that person as much as I can.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy being a TMG IRIS Consultant because I get to meet a wide variety of people, and assist and encourage them to live the best life that they can. I love to promote other people’s strengths and help them to let those strengths shine. I get a lot of fulfillment in helping others to succeed and use their own abilities and resources to achieve their dreams and goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Way back in high school I started working with the aged population by being a Certified Nursing Assistant in a nursing home, and continued on into college at an assisted living facility. I loved this because I learned so many valuable things by being around a group of people that I wouldn't normally have the chance to be around. After my kids were older, I started began managing a day services center for people who are aging and those with disabilities. I truly loved this opportunity, and it only increased my desire to work with these populations. Since that time, I have been an employment coordinator, where I assisted others to work with the Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR) so that they could obtain and maintain employment. My most recent position before TMG allowed me to work with the aging population, as well as people with disabilities. I have developed strong relationship skills in working with a variety of people, and have true compassion and interest in doing what I can to help those who have any type of need. My goal is to promote their strengths so they can believe in their own abilities and live their best life.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I enjoy many things. I love spending time with my husband and 15-year-old son. I also have three grown daughters who have given me two beautiful granddaughters, whom I treasure. Family is very important to me. I also have many cats and a golden retriever – I’m an animal lover! I love sports, watching my son play basketball, keeping up with college football as well as cheering on the Packers. I am an avid reader and have read as much as I can ever since I was very young. Baking and cooking is another love of mine – this is especially fun to do in the colder winter months. I love old home architecture, being up north in the outdoors and camping as often as we can.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)