IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Cindy Leach
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/5/19 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have about the IRIS program. In a self-directed program like IRIS, you decide who provides your support and services and when they happen. You may have natural support from people in your life, or you may choose to purchase the support you need from an agency or someone that you hire directly. Your TMG IRIS consultant will be there to talk through these decisions with you, and will help you put a plan in place that reflects your choices.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Stout Human Development and Family Studies Yes 12-2002
University of Wisconsin–Stout Master's in Training and Development No


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Instructor Crisis Prevention Institute, Inc 11-2005
First Aid/CPR/AED Instructor American Red Cross 1-2014

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for 20 years at a company dedicated to partnering with adults living with disabilities and supporting them to live in their chosen community. During that time, I worked both with residential and vocational programs to provided individualized supports to each person based on their personal goals, needs, and strengths. Through these experiences, I was able to gain knowledge in natural and community supports to help people live the life that they choose. I have vast experience with a diverse population of individuals with varying needs for personal cares. I also am very knowledgeable about adaptive devices that aid people to be active in their home and in their community.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Chippewa, Dunn, Pierce, Saint Croix

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering to me means taking the time to get to know each person as a unique individual and learning about their personal goals. This is essential in being able to help identify resources and supports that the person is both comfortable with, and also fits with their current and future goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I passionately believe that people are most successful in their life when they are encouraged and supported to self-direct their own care. Being able to be in control of our own decisions in our life is what helps us all grow and develop. I am excited to have the opportunity to help people find supports that helps a person reach their goals and gain positive experiences.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My education is a good foundation, but the most important experiences that I have gained have been working with real people. Over the last 20 years, I have been blessed with the opportunity to have been a part of a company that provides services to aid in supporting individuals living with disabilities. I’ve also learned that no one way or technique works for everyone. We are all different in many ways and have strengths to share with the world. Listening is probably one of the most important skills I have taken away from my experiences. By stopping and really taking the time listening to people, you start to open the gateway to getting to know the person, which in turn helps in finding supports that work for them.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Besides spending time with my family, I love the outdoors! Whenever I can, I try to get on the water and kayak or canoe down rivers. I also love to camp, hike, and grill out.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)