IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Crystal Hagan
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/15/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Upper Iowa University Bachelor of Science - Psychology Yes 10/1/2004
Madison Area Technical College Associate Degree - Human Service Yes 5/1/2002
Madison Area Technical College Certified Nursing Assistant Yes 6/1/1999


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

In a previous position I worked as a Supervisor in a Day Service program. This gave me experience working in a fast-paced environment and helping people learn new skills that they can use daily to help them improve their lives.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Juneau, Sauk

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I love getting to know the person and their family to partner with them and figure out the best way to reach their goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I really like getting to sit down and talk with the people in the program, hear their stories about their life, really get to know them and see what is working and what I can help them with. I like the idea of people staying in their home with the help of their loved ones.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have worked with several populations while I was finishing my degree, it helped me to experience different positions and really see what I can offer people in the IRIS program. I have worked in day programs, sheltered workshops, job coaching, group homes and even my parent's adult family home.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Any free time I have is spent with my young child and a beagle that keep me on my toes. We love getting out of the house and being part of community or traveling around different communities enjoying all of Wisconsin's weather. I also enjoy books but don't have a lot of quiet time at home to read so the next best thing is to listen to audio books while I am traveling to the homes of people in the program.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)