IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Debra Jeelani
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 7/27/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Parkside Bachelor of Arts - Criminal Justice Yes 5/1/2012
University of New England Master of Science - Social Work No


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

My previous employment as a Crisis Worker gave me extensive experience working with diverse populations and individuals with mental illness.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I listen to find out what is working, what needs improvement, and what goals are identified. I then partner to create a plan to assist with reaching the identified goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy empowering people and assisting them to achieve goals, move towards independence, and watching and contributing to positive progression of an individual.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
​My experience working with various populations, assisting individuals to problem solve, create plans, work towards reaching goals, and being knowledgeable about community resources has all prepared me to be an IRIS Consultant.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
​I treasure my family and enjoy spending time with them especially playing games, watching movies, and being outdoors. I find gardening very relaxing and rewarding.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)