IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Denise Griffith
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 12/14/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay Bachelor's Degree - Liberal Arts Yes 12/1/2011
Milwaukee Area Technical College Physical Therapist Assistant Yes 12/1/1995


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Licensed PTA State of Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing 12/1/2000

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I have over 12 years of healthcare experience serving older adults and people with disabilities. I have extensive experience with helping people to function at their highest level of independence which may require fitting and training with adaptive equipment.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Waukesha

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I understand the importance of taking the time to listen and treating each person with dignity and respect.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is that I can assist people in reaching their goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My experience working as a Physical Therapy Assistant in skilled nursing facilities and at the Milwaukee Center for Independence. I have had the opportunity to work alongside people of various ages and disabilities.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy going for long walks & to the dog park with my dog Coco and binge-watching shows on Netflix.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)