IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Devan Dillinger
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 11/01/21 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Pittsburg State University Psychology – Bachelor of Science Yes 12/2008
Purdue University Environmental Science – Bachelor of Science Yes 5/2001


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a case manager at My Choice Wisconsin for nine years. While there, I worked with people from all different backgrounds and with all different abilities. I enjoyed working with others to improve their lives. Prior to Family Care, I worked in a group home as a house manager with individuals with intellectual disabilities. I feel that I have extensive knowledge on working with people with intellectual disabilities and helping them overcome challenges in their lives so that they can reach their goals.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy talking with people about their goals and developing plans to meet those goals. I try to look at the whole picture and what can be achieved in the short term and start plans for long term.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is working with people and helping them direct their services. I enjoy working with people, developing relationships and improving their lives by making things easier.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I worked for several years as a direct support staff and house manager for a group home in Kansas. I worked with four ladies that had intellectual disabilities. I moved to Wisconsin in 2012 and worked as a case manager for nine years. There I learned how to coordinate services in a long-term care program. I learned that developing relationships with those I worked with was very important to making that happen as well.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time at home with my husband and my cats. I do a lot of different crafts, especially cross stitching,and crocheting. On the weekends, when the weather is nice, I enjoy walking along the beaches in the area and collecting rocks.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)