IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Eileen Luther
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 10/19/2020. IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee Psychology Yes 5-2017
Alverno College Community Psychology In Progress In Progress


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to joining TMG, I worked with individuals who have autism, as well as individuals with significant mental and behavioral needs. I have extensive experience in partnering with people to reach their goals.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
To me, partnering with people means meeting them where they are at and learning about their goals and needs, and then figuring out how they can achieve those goals with the resources available. I believe in using creativity and persistence.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I believe everyone has a right to be a part of their community, and I think self-directed care and promoting independence is an integral part of achieving that.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My past experiences in both professional and personal aspects have prepared me to be a knowledgeable and compassionate TMG IRIS Consultant. I was briefly a caregiver to my grandparents. My grandfather had been diagnosed with Parkinson’s and my grandmother was frail with severe osteoporosis. Managing their doctors’ appointments and their nurses and helpers was challenging, and gave me empathy as well as learning the importance of making sure their voices were heard. In my professional experience, I've helped others meet their goals and supported them while overcoming challenges.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love music and reading – I adore books of any genre. I am an animal lover and I currently have a dog and a cat. I also enjoy camping, baking, and painting. I am a big fan of the Great British Bake Off.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)