IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Erin O'Brien
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/20/2017 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - LaCrosse Bachelor of Science - Therapeutic Recreation Yes 12/1/1999 12:00:00 AM


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I have worked in the Social Services field for over 15 years. My primary focus has been working with youth and adults with Developmental Disabilities who are dually dealing with barriers in mental health, behavioral challenges or are diagnosed with deafness/hard of hearing and blind/visual impairments. I also have experience assisting individuals with gaining employment and dealing with financial barriers, physical limitations, life transitions, and Traumatic Brain injuries. I also have a basic understanding of American Sign Language (ASL), but I am not fluent. Additionally, The Special Olympics is a passion of mine and I have been involved in the organization for 17 years.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Ozaukee

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
My goal in partnering with people is to build a long and trusting relationship through listening and collaborating with one another. I will help make sure you feel that your voice is heard and make sure you have access to all necessary resources.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part of being a TMG IRIS Consultant is getting to know the individuals I am working with and providing them with resources to help them achieve their goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have worked in a variety of community and residential settings throughout Milwaukee County. During this time, I have learned of many resources that are available to individuals within their community. I also worked in an employment training program for 11 years and have become very familiar with the Department of Vocational Rehabilitation and other employment resources.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I have two dogs that are my fur babies (Axel- Shepard mix and Lulu- Black Lab) and I love them very much. I enjoy taking them for walks and going to the dog park. I also enjoy spending time with my friends, going out to eat, seeing a movie or playing games. I am very close to my family and enjoy spending time with them as well. My parents recently moved to Arizona and I enjoy visiting them.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)