IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Gretchen Naedler
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 4/20/2020. IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire Bachelors of Social Work Yes 5-2006


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I spent time working in the nursing home and hospital sectors as a social worker. I also spent 11 years working in managed care in the Family Care program as a community resource coordinator, assisting those who are aging as well as people with physically and developmentally disabilities. While attending the University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire, I took additional courses to obtain a certificate in gerontology services (the study of the social, cultural, psychological, cognitive, and biological aspects of aging). This has provided me with more knowledge and skills in working with the aging population in various settings.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Chippewa, Eau Claire

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy getting to work with people and spending time with them in order to learn what is most important to them in their lives. Taking the time to learn, grow and develop relationships with individuals allows me to identify and get a clear understanding of their goals so that I can partner with them to explore ways that will help them to best achieve those goals and, therefore, make their life feel as fulfilled as possible.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy being able to see someone maintain independence and control of their life, because we would all want that. I want to be able to support someone in reaching the milestones in their life that they strive toward in order to feel successful and fulfilled. I think it is important for individuals to be independent, feel a sense of purpose, and have the supports they need in order to obtain the things they want or desire in life; and I enjoy being that support for others when they need it.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have had many years of experience as a social worker in different settings (nursing home, hospital, community), which has allowed me to help understand others and how they want to be able to maintain independence and choice in life for as long as possible. I have had personal, direct caregiver experience as a Certified Nursing Assistant in high school and college, which also helped me to understand how to care for others and how to maintain the dignity of a person in their home and environment in which they are in. I also have had personal experience as a caregiver to my mom as she battled her own health issues with cancer. All of this helped me to understand that no matter what someone is going through or has gone through, maintaining control over one's choices is huge for individuals. I want to make sure those I serve continue to have that ability and right to make their choice in how they receive their care and support from others.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time away from work, I enjoy spending time with my husband, daughter (11) and son (8). We enjoy getting out on the lake on our pontoon to fish or just relax. I enjoy going for walks with my kids, solving puzzles, reading, watching a good show or move on TV. My husband and I also own and operate a construction company and have multiple residential rental properties in the area.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)