IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Heather Brede
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/22/2016 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh Social Work - Bachelor of Science Yes 5/1/1999 12:00:00 AM


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

My husband and I have been residing with my father since 2011. My father was in a car accident in 2003 and broke his neck which left him with quadriplegia. With this experiance I have a greater understanding of the importance for individuals to retain as much independence in their homes and the community as possible.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Ozaukee

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I love going into a person's homes and getting to know who they are and what they enjoy. I feel by meeting with individuals in their homes they are more relaxed and willing to open up about themselves.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I am able to work from home and I look forward to meeting all the great people I will be working with.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Previously I worked for Community Care in the Family Care and Partnership programs which provided me with knowledge and understanding of setting up care plans and working within a budget to make sure that individuals have the services they need in their home to be successful.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy going fishing and doing charters on Lake Michigan. I also enjoy going on motorcycle rides and spending time with family and friends.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)