IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Heather Ryan
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/8/2012 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Bachelor's Degree - Business Administration Yes 6/1/1997


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working for TMG, I spent 17 years working in adult family homes, supported apartments and as a daily living skills specialist. Therefore, I have extensive experience working with people living with developmental and physical disabilities, dual diagnosis and older adults.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering is about learning who a person is and what will help them be as happy, healthy, and safe as possible in their community. I will work with the person to develop a plan that addresses their goals and helps them utilize community services to get the care and support to realize those goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I am very familiar with service, supports, and programs in Milwaukee County. I love being able to connect individuals to those resources to help them live a more happy and independent life.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Prior to coming to TMG I spent 17 years working with individuals with developmental disabilities and dual diagnosis. I have worked in an adult family home, supported apartments and as a daily living skills specialist. I have also worked with individuals that are older and people with physical disabilities. I also have a younger brother with a disability.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, renovating my home, and being outdoors connecting with nature.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)