IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Helen Ludwig
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 1/9/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG I worked in customer service for 19 years so I understand how important it is to have concerns not only be heard but addressed. I also worked as a supportive home care provider so I understand how important it is to be able to build relationships with caregivers. I have also worked in the financial field so I understand the importance of confidentiality as well as working within a budgeted amount of money.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Bayfield, Douglas

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy learning about the things that are important to you and then helping you make those things, your goals, happen. I will help you come up with a plan that is both safe and includes the things you have told me are important to you. I will help you as your needs/goals change to adapt your plan so that your needs/goals will continue to grow with you.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy helping others reach their goals and dreams. I know some goals and dreams take longer to reach than others so I try to help people understand that not everything can be accomplished overnight, the things that matter to us most take time. I like to help celebrate the small steps it takes to reach our goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My sister has developmental delays so while I do not have the educational background I do have the practical day-to-day living background. I know how hard it can be to have someone really listen to you as you talk about the things that are important to you. I've learned how to truly listen to what my sister wants so that I can provide more help and guidance for her. I would like to be able to do the same for you.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family. I enjoy working in the flower garden. I have just recently started taking an interest in vegetable gardening as well. I enjoy going for walks, being outside, reading and playing mahjong online. I have two dogs. One is a Yorkshire terrier that is 12 years old, the other is a 6-year-old, blind Jack Russell Terrier. I like cats, but from a distance as I'm allergic to them.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)