IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Jamie Peters
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 10/06/19 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as an Employment Specialist for 4 years, assisting individuals with finding jobs in the community so they can become successful and live meaningful lives. I have also managed adult family homes and my first job in healthcare was working as a CNA at a nursing home.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
To me, partnering with people to clear the path ahead means building a relationship with someone so I can learn about what their goals are. I also like assisting in the process of helping them achieving their goals and becoming more independent.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part of being a TMG IRIS Consultant is knowing that the people I partner with are self-directing, choosing what is best for them, and living a meaningful life. I have always enjoyed helping others, so to be able to be a resource and see them reach a goal is very rewarding.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My past employment has prepared me to become a TMG IRIS Consultant. From working in a nursing home, day services, adult family homes, and in employment, I have gained so much knowledge and look forward to using those skills as your Consultant. My previous positions have all involved helping others, building relationships, and assisting people with reaching their goals, which is something that I look forward to continuing to do.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, especially during the holidays. I love to watch all Wisconsin sports: Packers, Badgers, Brewers, and Bucks. When weather permits, I enjoy kayaking down the Kickapoo River.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)