IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Jamila Washington
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/16/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Milwaukee Area Technical College Associate in Applied Science - Human Services Yes 12/1/1
Upper Iowa University Bachelor of Science - Human Services Yes 6/1/13
University of Wisconsin - Platteville Masters of Science - Adult Education


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for Milwaukee Enrollment Services (DHS) for close to three years; therefore I have knowledge on multiple state benefits as well as experience in working with people from all walks of life and backgrounds.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I partner with people to clear the path ahead by listening and providing support as well as recognizing everyone as an individual and respecting everyoneís independence.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is building relationships with those in the community and providing exceptional customer service and assisting those I partner with in making the best decision that will improve their lives.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My years of education in Human Service and my past work experience with the State of WI (DHS) and Saint A as well as my many years of working in customer service and partnering with individuals to improve their lives.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I like to spend time with my family and I also love to read.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)