IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Jean Opitz
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/20/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Bryant & Stratton College Associate Degree - Business Yes 6/1/1985


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I have worked with individuals, who have special needs, of all ages.I have experience working with individuals who have Autism, Downs Syndrome, Traumatic Brain Injury, and individuals with mental and physical disabilities. My experience has helped me create an extended list of resources available to familes. I also have personal connections with numerous organizations across Washington, Sheboygan, and Ozaukee Counties.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Ozaukee, Washington

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I have an extensive list of resources that pertain to day services, transportation, specialized art, Personal Emergency Response System (PERS) units, camps, recreational activities, employment services, and local hospitals. I am timely. I work diligently to find answers to all questions that are asked.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My number one goal in my personal and professional life is to help people. Being a TMG IRIS consultant allows me to fulfill that in my life. There are individuals that I have partnered with for years and have been able to watch them grow and change and assist them with any needs they have along the way. Watching expression and experiencing the joy with an individual after a requested object is obtained such as a lift chair, stair lift, van modification, or communication device is beautiful to see. I have also worked closely with the Department of Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR) and have been able to assist individuals through job coaching, employment struggles, work experiences, and finally obtaining and holding a job.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have a 27-year-old son with Autism that is my entire world. I have worked through the school system from early childhood to transition services and adult programming. I created a special needs support group in Ozaukee County and assisted families with transitions through the school system and beyond. I continue to belong to several additional groups and organizations in the area that pertain to special needs individuals and their families.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love to hike and see the world and have been fortunate enough to have traveled to 23 countries on 5 continents. I enjoy snowmobiling in the winter and swimming in the summer. I have an arts and crafts room that I spend many hours in with my son. I have volunteered for Big Brothers/Big Sisters and have worked with several Autism Awareness organizations. I work with young individuals creating art work that they sell throughout Ozaukee County. I also enjoy volunteering and exercising.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)