IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Jennifer Tidwell
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/23/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Kaplan University Master of Science - General Psychology Yes 4/1/2016
Kaplan University Bachelor of Science - Criminal Justice Yes 5/1/2012
Gateway Technical College Associate of Science - Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Yes 8/1/2008
Gateway Technical College Certificate - Nurse Aide Yes 12/1/2001


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Mental Health/Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse (AODA) Functional Screener Department of Health Services 10/1/2014

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a Recreational Assistant, an At Risk Youth Counselor, Targeted Case Manager and Supervisor. Through working with individuals with physical and mental disabilities, working at various facilities and the Milwaukee Mental Health Division, I have gained experience providing and assisting individuals with person centered strategies and outcomes along with resources to improve their lives.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
​Listening to the needs, wants and expectations people have and how they envision their capabilities and future is how I partner with people. Partnering means learning about you and your goals, then making an action plan you feel comfortable with to achieve them. First, I work with you to identify services or supports available now. This will help to stretch your IRIS budget and keep the resources you need to get the care and support necessary to realize those important goals. Everyone is an individual, not a label. As an IRIS Consultant I plan to partner with others by empowering them and providing them with resources that are available in order to improve any aspects of their life. Decisions create the path ahead but with the right support anyone can make the best decisions for the right path ahead.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy helping people overall. I'm a strong believer of self-directed care, because it’s the path I would choose for myself and it keeps the person using services in control of the things happening around them. Helping people get the most out of life is rewarding and fulfilling. I enjoy learning the different views and experiences others encounter. I've learned a lot from the people I work with and I appreciate them.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have over 17 years of successful experience in the human service field. I am dedicated to committing and exceeding goals of individuals with physical and mental​ disabilities along with substance use disorders. Throughout my career I have gained an array of experience through several different opportunities. I have worked in Adult Day Services with individuals who have mental, physical and/or behavior disabilities. I have also been a Youth Counselor for At-Risk Teen girls. I've worked through the judicial system managing disadvantaged adults, homeless and family connection/community services. I have years of experience as a Case Manager and Supervisor working with Milwaukee Mental Health Division/Crisis Management and Drug community services. Along with participating on mental health boards to advocate real change in our community. My strategic inter-agency partnerships over the years along with the individuals I partner with have provided me the knowledge and experience to provide individuals with the most effective resources available to improve and build better lives for others.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I am a Mother of five children ranging from a sophomore in college to infant. I'm their #1 Fan so I find myself always volunteering, mentoring and teaching all the time. I enjoy community events and socializing with people. ​I love to share experiences, direction and knowledge with others. Helping, encouraging and guiding others is what I'm passionate in.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)