IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Joanna Mendoza
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 9/28/2011 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Nursing Assistant Red Cross/FVTC 8/1/2010

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for five years with Homes for Independent Living as a group home manager. Therefore, I have experience working one-on-one with individuals and helping them attain their goals.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Outagamie, Winnebago

Languages or Communication Skills

English, Spanish

I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
​Partnering with you means leaning about you. I will listen to what you want your life to be like. I will help you figure out how to meet your goals and help you design a plan that fits into your estimated budget.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
​I enjoy working with all individuals. Those who know what they need and also those who need me to brainstorm with them to figure out goods and services they need to better their lives. I enjoy getting to know people and seeing them grow within the program.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
​Working at Homes for Independent Living allowed me to work one on one with individuals. I learned not everyone may need the same things in life or may not be looking for the same things in life. I learned to listen, ask questions and to be observant to individual's needs and wants.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
​I am very family oriented and spend most of my free time with my family. I enjoy being outdoors during the summer. I also like to paint pictures nothing in particular just whatever comes to mind. I have 2 dogs that take up a lot of my time as well.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)