IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Joe Fowler
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 11/01/21 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Carroll University Healthcare Administration – Bachelor of Science Yes 5-202


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to joining TMG, I worked for Advancing Choices Inc. for two and a half years. There I gained knowledge about working in-home with individuals on the autism spectrum and community supports.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
To be a good partner, I work to understand your wants, needs, and goals by communicating with you. From there, I will use my available resources to the best of my abilities in order to meet your needs. Through open communication and teamwork, I hope to assist you in achieving your goals while providing high quality service.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Above all else, I enjoy the ability to help people, and being an IRIS consultant allows me to fulfill that. Being a consultant means I get to help people choose how they want to live and receive care, and by doing so, hopefully they will achieve their goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My education has played an important role in preparing me for a career in healthcare, however my practical work experience has taught me so much more. My previous experience in home health services has given me the opportunity to learn why a self-directed approach can be a better fit for someone's care, as well as understanding how people can utilize their chosen supports.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I like to explore the outdoors with my fiancé and our dog. I enjoy finding new hiking trails or parks nearby, and when time allows, I love visiting state and national parks. At home, I enjoy cooking and finding new recipes and food to try. I also like to get together with friends for a fun night out or relaxing at home with a good game.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)